United Van Lines Reviews







United Van Lines is America’s #1 mover. It’s a position we take great pride in because it came about by truly serving our customers like no other van line in the industry. It’s a position that we maintain because we know our

Overall Rating

 

4.2
Customer Reviews
15

United Van Lines Review Online

Promoting themselves as America’s #1 mover, United Van Lines puts clients first and it shows. Having served more than 1.2 million customers over the last decade with the help of agents based in more than 500 different locations throughout the world, this 4.5 rated company fully deserves its reputation as one of the best movers in the country. No matter if you are getting ready to move to a different US state or to a different country, overseas, United Vanlines is your go-to innovative solutions’ provider. Enjoy a fully customizable moving experience with these experts and make your relocation a breeze.

United Van Lines History and Awards

In 1928, more than nine decades ago, Return Loads Service, Inc. was born in Cleveland, Ohio. Its purpose? To manage return shipments for independent movers so they could get a profit on the return trip instead of coming back with empty vans. Once more of these companies started to be operational in the US, Return Loads Service turned into United Van Service so it could clearly distinct itself from its direct competitors. Because of the effects that the Great Depression had on the moving company, United Van Service was dissolved in the summer of 1933, with all its assets transferred to United Van Lines. Eight years later, the company relocated its headquarters to St. Louis, Missouri.

In 1947, the ownership of United Van Lines was taken over by several agents that worked at structuring the company to what you can see today. To decades later, United set up United Leasing, Inc. as its subsidiary with the purpose of offering uniforms, trucks and various supplies needed by United technicians and other expert movers.

United has also set up an addition number of companies offering bespoke insurance for moving agents as well as moving equipment for sale or lease and worldwide mobility management services. All companies are managed by UniGroup, Inc., a company owned by the senior managers and affiliated agents and worth $1.7 billion.

1995 was the year when the United moving company made its first billion in terms of revenue.

In 2018, United was ranked first in a top of 20 Best Long Distance Moving Companies in the USA.

United Van Lines Services

United Vanlines provides the entire array of included and paid services for a top moving experience for both residential and commercial clients looking for local, long-distance, corporate or overseas relocation services at good prices. They offer full-value moving coverage on all of their moves and they also provide assistance with in-home tech support for home theater and computer network disassembly.

Long Distance Moving Services

United has a federal license to offer the entire array of long distance moving service, including cleaning services, partial packing and more.

Local Moving Services

Short distance local moves within the same state or city do not depend on the size of the move or the mileage, but on whether the cargo needs to go over the state lines. United offers all packing, unpacking, temporary storage and free estimate services for local moves.

Interstate Moving Services

Interstate or cross country moves require authority from a federal regulator and they are relocations that cross state borders.

Intrastate Moving Services

These are long distance moves within the same state; however, they are not defined at local moves. United Van Lines handles all types of residential and corporate intrastate moves at affordable costs.

International Moves

Expect top services ranging from original price estimates to the setting up of a pre-move planning, customs clearance and choosing the most efficient transportation solutions for your custom relocation needs overseas. United also offers global property protection and personal moving consultants.

Car shipping services

The company offers door-to-door car shipping services, with movers picking up and transferring your vehicle at your new address.

Small Moves

Getting ready to relocate from a small studio apartment or house? This program is suitable for long distance moves featuring smaller cargos: storage units, small shops, dorm rooms, 1-3 bedroom apartments, one-bedroom homes etc.

Military Moves

GSA-approved full-service military moving options for temporary duty or permanent change of station needs. United provides assistance to military families looking for a hassle-free moving solution.the company has moved over 260,000 military members during the past ten years.

Corporate Moving Services

Bespoke moving plans for corporate clients looking for packing, storing and trash and debris removal solutions at good prices. The CityPointe Real Estate Rewards program can help corporate clients find the best realtors. United movers will come back within 30 days after the date of the delivery and pick up all the empty boxes and packing supplies from the new address.

Additional Services
United also provides crating for fragile items, as well as electronics packing and installation services and cleaning service through hired maid services.

United Vanlines Moving Costs

Ask for a free estimate online using their online form or give them a call and find out how much a long distance interstate or intrastate move costs, or how much you should expect to pay for your military or corporate relocation.

United Van Lines Company Ratings

The Better Business Bureau has rated United with an A+ rating. The company is AMSA ProMover certified, insured and its US DOT is 077949.

Conclusion

United Van Lines is a reliable, fair, comprehensive mover that covers the entire range of standard moving services and excellent standout features such as cleaning services and computer network dissembling. Call today and get a free estimate!

SOPHIA

 2019-06-25

Rating:

 

Great job

 

This was our first time hiring a mover and we were very worried as we did a lot of research before hiring United Van Lines. They arrived on time, were very friendly, fast and treated all my belongings as if they were their own. A very stressful day turned out to be a great one. I will 1000% recommend United Van Lines to anyone I know that has to move. Great job!!!!

OLIVER

 2019-06-17

Rating:

 

Great job

 

This was my second move with United Van Lines. They are extremely professional when calling to set up and they have excellent follow up. The movers were on time, fast, efficient and very helpful. I will use them on all future moves as they make the process less stressful.

ELIJAH

 2019-06-04

Rating:

 

I couldn’t have asked for a better

 

The move couldn’t have been better. The support for setting up the move was wonderful even though I kept changing my pickup date. Communication was good–was sent plenty of information to view to assure that I remembered all I had to remember for the move. Pickup was in FL; my sister was very impressed with how nice the guys were and how careful they were in packing everything safely. The guys at drop-off were very friendly and efficient, even though I know they had to be tired with me being the last drop-off of the day. Price was very fair; seems I got more than I paid for. It was the best price I found and I got better service than I expected. Follow up after the move was great too. Would use again if the need arises.

GRAYSON

 2019-05-30

Rating:

 

Happy to recommend them

 

This is the fourth time I’ve used United Van Lines. They were originally recommended to me by the landlord of a co-op I rented. I was pleased then, so I’ve used them for subsequent moves. The telephone personnel are polite, patient responsive and professional and are willing to explain details of their contract and how the move works. I’ve worked with several teams of their movers, and I’ve had good experiences with them all. I’m happy to recommend them.

JACOB

 2019-05-25

Rating:

 

Amazing crew

 

United Van Lines did my move. When they picked up my furniture and when they deliver they were on time. None of my furniture was damaged and nothing got lost. The head person Sam did an incredible job, he checked everything before the move and after the move. Harry, John and michael did an awesome job too. Overall they worked hard and did a phenomenal job. They were very professional. I would definitely use them again, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. After all the crew that did my move deserves a big raise.

AALIYAH

 2019-05-17

Rating:

 

Hardworking and got the job done

 

I used United Van Lines to move my furniture and other things, and I had great experience. They were on time for pick up and on time for delivery. The head man Sam as well as Reagan, John and Roger did a phenomenal job. Nothing was damaged, broken or missing. They worked really hard and got the job done in timely fashion. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you Sam, Reagan, John and Roger for a wonderful job on the move.

CARTER

 2019-05-13

Rating:

 

Fantastic Service

 

Jacob AND HIS men were both polite and professional. Time and patience was given in wrapping in my television, lamps, mirrors and any item I had marked as fragile. The move I experienced was great and the price very fair. My family before me has used United Van Lines and were very satisfied. Uppermost to me, the cost was well within reason. Thank you again!

HARPER

 2019-04-30

Rating:

 

Good Movers, Honest and Professional

 

I had a huge move from FL to TN. United Van Lines was incredible every step of the way. Their quote was right on, no surprises. Their packers were very careful, and at the same time, very kind and listened to all of my needs. Their movers on the pickup and delivery( which were right on time) were hard working, careful, considerate. Their unpackers were perfect. Nothing broken. I very rarely leave reviews, but for United Van Lines, I had to. Also, everyone I spoke with at the main office, and the dispatchers, were nice, professional, and caring.
Moving can be so stressful, but United Van Lines helped make it a much more pleasurable experience. Thank you United Van Lines.

JAYDEN

 2019-04-20

Rating:

 

Courteous and very Professional

 

I would like to state that I have moved around quite a lot in my lifetime. Father in the military, myself in the military. That being said I want to commend United Van Lines for their excellent customer service. From the estimator, to the pack-up team, the lady in the office to the un-load team everyone was courteous and very professional. I will not use anyone other than United Van Lines my moves in the future. Thank you for all you did for me and my family.

LOGAN

 2019-04-05

Rating:

 

Courteous and very Professional

 

I would like to state that I have moved around quite a lot in my lifetime. Father in the military, myself in the military. That being said I want to commend United Van Lines for their excellent customer service. From the estimator, to the pack-up team, the lady in the office to the un-load team everyone was courteous and very professional. I will not use anyone other than United Van Lines my moves in the future. Thank you for all you did for me and my family.

LOGAN

 2019-04-05

Rating:

 

Courteous and very Professional

 

I would like to state that I have moved around quite a lot in my lifetime. Father in the military, myself in the military. That being said I want to commend United Van Lines for their excellent customer service. From the estimator, to the pack-up team, the lady in the office to the un-load team everyone was courteous and very professional. I will not use anyone other than United Van Lines my moves in the future. Thank you for all you did for me and my family.

ALEXANDER

 2019-03-27

Rating:

 

Professional movers

 

United Van Lines is above and beyond the competition! Mine was an interstate move but this company took the stress out of it. My fragile items were carefully wrapped and the moving team had the strength and experience to get heavier items out of every room without damage to furnishings or walls. This company showed up when promised, worked continuously and delivered promptly. These are professionals! I have recommended United Van Lines to others who also experienced their professionalism and capability.

CALEB

 2019-03-09

Rating:

 

Very satisfied

 

Thank you to the office and whole crew at United Van Lines. Our entire experience has been a smooth and pleasant ride. We had many things being moved to our new home and many things being put into storage. The crew came in and easily assessed what went where, professionally wrapped what needed to be wrapped, and loaded the trucks. Delivery of the items to our new home went without a hitch, and all things arrived in their original condition and were placed in their respective rooms. United Van Lines made our move seem so easy! Thanks to all!

LUKE

 2019-02-07

Rating:

 

Wonderful experience

 

I am very thankful to United Van Lines for it’s professionalism in handling my move. The guys came in and did an excellent job. I will always remember United Van Lines for a wonderful experience with us.

RYAN

 2019-02-04

Rating:

 

Very professional, careful, and speedy

 

The guys at United Van Lines were very professional, careful, and speedy! They moved our entire home in under 7 hours! The only complaint I could give is that they should have warned us before taking the crib apart that they are not allowed to put it back together… I would have rather done it all myself had I known, so I could remember how to put it back together myself. Other than that, they did a great job and left the old house without a scratch, and were very careful in the new house. Thanks, I would definitely use them again.