Cross Country Movers Reviews







CCM stands for Cross Country Movers, a long distance moving company with a wide range of moving services at your disposal. CCM brings a new perspective on moving, promising a high-quality service to all customers. Our team of professionals has been adequately trained in tasks such as packing, shipping, loading, storage, and relocation.

Overall Rating

 

5
Customer Reviews
25

Kayden

 2019-07-20

Rating:

Great experience

 

We moved to LA few weeks ago and we wanted to thank Cross country movers team for a stress free move. Daniel and his crew arrived as requested, they worked fast and efficient and were very careful with all our furniture. They were professional, kind and courteous… Great experience! Very reasonable price, Thank you.

BENTLEY

  2019-07-17

Rating:

They did a great job!

 

These movers showed up exactly on time for a quote, were prompt in replying to emails and questions, and came in under the estimated price in the end. They showed up exactly on time on moving day, their movers worked their butts off, they were careful and loaded the truck expertly, and unloaded all the items exactly where I wanted them. They even disassembled and reassembled my furniture and large pieces expertly and placed enormous amounts of storage bins in our attic. They far exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier! I would recommend these guys without reservation.

BRANDON

  2019-07-05

Rating:

The move went smoothly!

 

I used Cross country movers for my 2 bed room apartment move and they delivered exactly what I was looking for. Movers gave their 100% and they were able to provide me the best possible service. They completed the move within the allotted time and quoted price plus they made sure that all my belongings reached the destination without being damaged or broken. It was a real professional and smooth move. I recommend Cross country movers to all.

ROMAN

  2019-06-30

Rating:

Great Service

 

Time is money so if you’re moving check out this guys. Their prices are competitive, service is prompt and every one I met knew their job. As they say time is money and they didn’t waste their time or my money. They finished the move within the estimated time. At no time at all, the move was complete, and my new apartment was organized.

SAWYER

  2019-06-22

Rating:

Truly Great Company

 

I am happy with all your hard work and fantastic help Cross country movers team provided for my move not too long ago. All my stuff arrived on time as scheduled, nothing was missing and damaged, thank you so much! Cross country movers are truly great company!

GREYSON

  2019-06-19

Rating:

Super Professional

 

Cross country movers just moved me yesterday afternoon in the pouring rain. Jose and the guys who came were super professional and wrapped my items very well. I mainly dealt with the sales rep Mike, but everyone in the office was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Despite the fact that the movers helped us in difficult weather conditions, they never complained and had a smile on their face. Thank you Cross country movers for making my move easy.

VINCENT

  2019-06-12

Rating:

Very Flexible and Helpful

 

Number 1 – came on time (early actually) and did exactly what you said you would for exactly the quoted price. Number 2 – I can’t believe how well they wrapped everything. Nothing was broken and nothing was scratched. Number 3 – Guys were super polite and pleasant to work with. Number 4 – You arrived in Denver the first day of the promised time. Number 5 – We had a family emergency along the way and my sister in law had to meet the movers in Denver. So the bank check was in the broken down car in Indianapolis. The office was wonderful in handling a change from check to credit card (and my sister in law had the cast tip) so you guys were very flexible and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about politeness and how well you handled everything. A

BRYSON

  2019-06-02

Rating:

Friendly, Pleasant, and Professional

 

Everyone from Cross country movers and Dani at the office coordinated the move were extremely friendly, pleasant, and professional. Todd the Forman and his helpers were very polite and professional. They loaded my items very carefully and fast. On delivery day my shipment arrived on time and in a good condition. The movers helped me to organize my furniture with no extra charge. The move was completed without a glitch. I would recommend Cross country movers and use them on my next move.

ELIAS

  2019-05-24

Rating:

Great Mover

 

I contacted Cross country movers and the team for a third time to move some lingering stuff we had that needed to be addressed. As usual, they were prompt, courteous, and careful. Mike was very responsive, accommodative and informative and Jose with his helpers was excellent in moving and packing. I’ve recommended them to my friends and can say their consistently great.

AYDEN

  2019-05-23

Rating:

Very Pleased with the Service

 

We are very pleased with the service received; David was helpful and attentive at quotation stage and in the period before moving date and time could be finalized. The moving crew showed up only 15 minute late at the moving day and kept apologizing for the delay because of the traffic jam. The moving crew worked quickly and with due care. They were professional and polite throughout and showed patience when it was needed! They remained cheerful and good humored. They made a stressful day much easier and I can’t praise them highly enough. Thanks to Cross country movers!

TYLER

  2019-05-20

Rating:

They have my support

 

I do not like to move around, it seems a nightmare trying to pack everything by myself. That’s why I was desperate to find a company that not only transported my things, but also help me pack them. The nightmare ended when I found Cross country movers, I had never seen a moving company transforming a move so difficult to something so easy. Efficacy and care were their priorities. All my furniture and electrical appliances were packaged with great care. They took time to wrap everything in bubble wrap, and nothing suffered a scratch because of the quality of the boxes that they used. When unpacking, they made sure that everything was in its right place. Cross country movers you have my sure shot support.

ZACHARY

  2019-05-10

Rating:

Highly Recommend Them

 

I used Cross country movers couple of months ago. The boys came few minutes early. From the moment they got entered into our room, they only stopped working when the loading was done onto the clean and large van. I was a bit concern about the move of furniture and antique. The guys got the packing as well as loading job done in around six hours. They used special packing for antiques so that those wouldn�t break on ride. I appreciated for their extra care of my valuables. I would highly recommend them and would not think twice to hire them.

KEVIN

  2019-05-02

Rating:

Price was good

 

Cross country movers did my move to Boston from Bronx, an area that a lot of movers didn’t even go to during this weather. They gave me a guaranteed price and they made sure to include everything in the price so I would have no surprises. Everybody was very nice and quick to help my move was easy and the price was good. So, I recommend Cross country movers to everybody.

JOHN

  2019-04-29

Rating:

Very Good Move

 

I am single and really have no family to help me and I had to move to KY just recently. I am happy to report that I decided to go with the right company and I had a very good move, the movers treated my household goods as if they were their own. I am so surprised with how much respect they had for me, seeing as how I was all alone and wouldn’t be able to fend for myself. I couldn’t have asked for a better move, even if it was just my one bedroom apartment….. I will be telling my new friends all about Cross country movers.

AVERY

  2019-04-12

Rating:

Absolutely great movers

 

I chose Cross country movers and worked with Daniel, Edwin and Victor. These guys were great and they did an outstanding job. On the moving day, they arrived on time, wrapped my things quickly and safely and moved me to my new place. I was so excited. I knew I hired professionals and I was not worried at all. I was happy I worked with these people, because firstly, my furniture was intact and secondly I did not pay a lot. Excellent choice! I would like to recommend Cross country movers! Absolutely great movers!

PARKER

  2019-04-04

Rating:

They did a great job!

 

Cross country movers did a great job while moving my belongings from FL to NY . It was a team effort and the effort was great. Their dispatcher explained and informed me about my every single requirement. They were assigned to do all the tasks starting from packing to the final set up. And their competence on doing all the works was way beyond comparison. Very planned relocation was mapped by them. That is why no shake was found anywhere. No broken or lost item. In fact their suggestion for the furniture decoration in my new house was useful. Keep it up Cross country movers.

PARKER

  2019-04-04

Rating:

Professional movers

 

It was not easy for me to leave NY but for the sake of the job I had to relocate. I hired Cross country movers because my friend recommended their name. I called for a quote and talked with Joe. He sent a guy to my house for the estimate which was very precise and detailed. My move was scheduled after 2 days and the crew showed up on time. They packed the entire house and loaded with ease. It was good to see notice that they were very careful with the fragile and delicate stuff. However, they made the delivery quicker than we thought and made sure the safety of the valuables. I am really glad that I used Cross country movers.

ALEX

  2019-03-18

Rating:

Easy and Affordable

 

My brother suggested me this company when I had to relocate from Bronx, NY to Miami, FL. I have to say, they are very good at their job. The quote was quite considerate and their men were all very well trained. They packed and loaded my things on their vans and we were off. I am very thankful to Cross country movers for making my move so easy and affordable.

ALEX

  2019-03-18

Rating:

Very pleased with the experience

 

Just wanted to share my experience about the move, Cross country movers have done for us last weekend. I have moved 3 times in the past 5 years and this was the smoothest move so far. My movers arrived exactly at 8 am as agreed, packed all our furniture and moved everything without a single scratch and most importantly, my antique collections got to the new place without any breakage! We are very pleased with the overall experience and have already referred Cross country movers to my friends.

ZOE

  2019-03-03

Rating:

I will definitely hire Cross country movers again.

 

When I called Cross country movers to move my stuffs from Bronx, NY to Minneapolis, MN, I asked for them to send Dani and his team. I know Dani because he has moved us before but back then he was working for another company. Cross country movers kept my request and sent over Dani. I always thought John was a capable foreman but being with this company has really improved his performance. His team was even more efficient than the last time. They were very creatively packing everything and easily carrying them out to the vans. Jose told me that the reason he moved to Cross country movers was because how potent this company is. I couldn�t have said it any better myself. I will definitely hire Cross country movers again.

ZOE

  2019-03-03

Rating:

Recommend them

 

I am not saying that moving is an easy experience, but everyone at Cross country movers made it as painless as they possibly could. I used the packing service also and from the moment they arrived to do the packing in the previous day, they were very effective, efficient and dedicated to their job and they finished the packing in a lot less time than I thought they would. Loading was also done in a systematic way and everything from beginning to end went without a hitch. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

EMILY

  2019-02-12

Rating:

Superb packing and moving services

 

Bronx, NY to Richmond, VA was my destination and I was moving with a BIG family and so many things. So, I needed the best in business. After talking with more than 15 companies, I finally decided on Cross country movers. I am happy with my decision. They have made my money count. Superb packing and moving services and lightning fast speed made the moving days quite easy for us and the price that I paid to them was more than just reasonable. No broken stuffs, nothing was missing or damaged. Thanks a ton guys for the great moving services.

EMILY

  2019-02-12

Rating:

They were more than perfect

 

I didn�t know that my wife didn�t fix a mover. She thought it was me who will do that and I thought vice versa. Almost at the very keen time of the moving date it suddenly became the most burning issue and it should have been. At that super rush we met Cross country movers. They didn�t disappoint us. They got the vibe if our emergency and took immediate action. They offered us a package which we happily accepted. I was still worried till the date of moving. Finally the day came and that was an awesome day. They came and did. Seriously that is enough to conclude everything. They were more than perfect in everything. Nothing wrong, nothing got dented. Literally nothing!!!

JACK

  2019-02-03

Rating:

Very Impressed

 

It was a dream to live in Miami. It finally came true. I hired Cross country movers to move my stuffs from New York City to Miami. They did such a fantastic job. They arrived on time and were ready to get to work. I was very impressed seeing how efficient these men were. They must have saved me at least 2 hours of extra pay. Their packing was immaculate and they carried big pieces of furniture with such ease. It was a third floor walkup to my new apartment in Miami. The movers carried everything up there very easily. There were no issues at all with anything. It was such an easy move and the credit really goes to the movers.

JACK

  2019-02-03

Rating:

Very Impressed

 

I don�t like expecting due to a pile of promises and end up being deceived. Rather I would wait a little more to get the best. Thus I got introduced with Cross country movers while I was planning for my next relocation. Well, so far they seem good. They did a good survey and listed properly. They wrapped stuffs systematically and loaded with great care. Since, I have agreed for a fixed financial package with them, I am not worried about the timing. On top of that they have goodwill. Let�s see, how better this thing can end. Or else, I still can write here.