Allied Van Lines Allied Van Lines
Rated 4.4/5 based on 17 customer reviews

Allied Van Lines Reviews

GET A FREE QUOTE

Since 1928 Allied Van Lines has been helping families move nationwide. We offer long distance moving services nationwide. State to state moving, storage options are avaialbel as well as specialty packing/crating. We offer weight based estimates to help calculate your move. Call Now For a Free Quote.

Overall Rating

4.4
Customer Reviews
17

Ivan

 2019-06-30
Rating:

Very satisfied

My family consists of seven and thatís really a big family. We had so much of stuff to pack. There were a group of 6 guys from Allied Van Lines as we requested more people than usual. Our house had five different bedrooms and it took almost five hours to just pack and load them. Another couple more hours to unload them in the venue.

I am really happy with the quality of service rendered and the team for doing such a good job. They were dedicated to the task and worked ever since they arrived at my home. The entire family helped them but the big items were not an easy move. Really recommended for anyone.

Carlos

 2019-06-25
Rating:

Great Service !Thanks Guys!

I hired Allied Van Lines without really knowing much about them. They gave me quite a low quote and I was pleased. They were very efficient and organized. The movers seemed very experienced with handling heavy pieces of furniture. They were particularly good at packing glassware. All my glassware survived the journey which is remarkable. A table suffered some scratches but Iím not really concerned about that. They stuck to the original quote at the end of the move and there were no hidden costs. I sincerely thank them for making my move so easy.

Diego

 2019-06-22
Rating:

Reliable movers

I was pleasantly surprised because even though I confirmed my move with Allied Van Lines just a week ago, there were in my house as promised on moving day.

It is a known fact that most companies would charge exorbitant rates in order to schedule a move at the last minute. But, these people didnít try to rip me off. They charged a nominal fee apart from the package costs and it made me happy.

Without a doubt, I would whole heartedly recommend them. They are excellent movers in all aspects. They excel at what they do and the rates are competitive. Reliable movers.

Jameson

 2019-06-15
Rating:

Highly recommend them

Itís not easy to recommend a moving company to a friend or family unless you are totally satisfied with their job. I am a highly satisfied customer who has now turned into a loyal patron for Allied Van Lines. Their professionalism, attention to detail, punctuality and pricing were all well-balanced to a great extent.

The team who came to my home, a group of five people where plain awesome. I spoke to one of them named Michael and he was really courteous. Even my wife and kids were happy with how they took care of our pet dog Vader. The goods were meticulously packed to avoid any damage and they even loaded foam papers on the side of the truck to reduce friction.

I highly recommend them for anyone planning to move to Philly, New Jersey, New York or other areas where they offer their services. It was great hiring you guys!

Blake

 2019-06-04
Rating:

Professionals

To be honest, I really crave perfection especially when it comes to making my home look good. The moving personnel sent by Allied Van Lines quickly understood my requirements and were patient enough to place the furniture as requested. They were never in a hurry to get the job done which is an added plus.I have had really bad experiences but after working this team, I donít think thereís a need to look further. The packing quality was excellent. They were on time and stayed late so as to arrange them in the new flat. I gave them some refreshments and relaxed in the afternoon with my entire family. It was so wonderful and a memorable experience.

Axel

 2019-05-30
Rating:

Awesome Experience

The moving experience was simply awesome and we were totally happy with what the company offered. I found the Allied Van Lines official website through a Google search and found that they had plenty of good reviews from their customers. I decided to give it a try for my next move and the surprise came in. Allied Van Lines knew what they were doing. I had to instruct them very little. We have a small piano in our house. As I told them earlier, the team came with the essential packing and moving materials to load it into the truck. The awesome experience still lingers in my mind and I thank them for their professionalism.

Everett

 2019-05-24
Rating:

Super careful, Courteous and Respectful

After a lot of disappointments I no longer wanted to move but this time my job betrayed me and I had no other option in hand. After a long research I finally came up with Allied Van Lines and they impressed me all the way! I moved an eight-room house including many full sized appliances, a grill, big furniture and what felt like a zillion framed pictures and boxes with fragile stuff. It was a LONG day for all of them but they didnít do a single complain! The movers were super careful, courteous, respectful and good-natured. They were exceptionally competent and I would not hesitate to recommend them again!!!

Micah

 2019-05-24
Rating:

Great Job

Well I had my third move with Allied Van Lines and they did an amazing job once again. They were right on time, great guys that moved me very nice a friendly. The guys are always quick and they know their job and do it well. Nothing was broken. They place everything in your new home nicely and that is great for me because I have very heavy furniture, they go the extra mile for you. They totally did it as if it was their own family move.

Justin

 2019-05-17
Rating:

Very professional

After a terrible experience with a few weird moving companies a few years back, I was very hesitant to trust anybody with my move from Dover, DE to Phoenix, AZ. But the reviews of Allied Van Lines didn't lie. This company was very professional, their sales rep Matthew and the dispatcher returned phone calls timely, showed up on time for the pick-up and on delivery day. I had all of my furniture within 10 days and everything was in great condition. I do not wish to move any long distance but for those who are planning to move, this company is a great option for you guys! For the great service, affordable price, timeliness and quality of care, I'd recommend this company to everybody!

Luis

 2019-05-10
Rating:

Fantastic Service

I am always calculative about any kind of cost that comes my way but this time no matter how reasonable some companies were, I refused to hire them because I wanted a good service. Though the charge of Allied Van Lines seemed a little higher than my budget, I was okay with it as I got a fantastic service. So it was a great deal indeed!

Maxwell

 2019-04-28
Rating:

Great Service!

I have been thinking to share my experience. Itís been couple of weeks that I worked with Allied Van Lines. I moved permanently for New York to be with my fiancť. Moving is always a disturbing situation for me. So I wanted to make it secure under any circumstance. I called to several companies and at last Allied Van Lines was my ultimate selection due to their low cost and courteous behavior. Later on when I observed their job, how they were giving effort, my pressure level went way down. They were careful enough to packing my every house hold belongings. They delivered it on time also. Nothing was damaged and they also helped me out at our new place too. Keep up the good work guys.

Avery

 2019-04-13
Rating:

Highly recommend this company

We had a large apartment that consist four rooms. Allied Van Lines sent three movers with a foreman at our home to assist us out of our requirements. It was very hard to move all the furniture due to the tight corners but they handled it so well. We were asking them whether they need support, they warmly refused and replied that was their job and they were able to finish their own responsibilities. These guys were enjoyable and fast. I highly recommend this company to everyone.

Benjamin

 2019-04-05
Rating:

Definitely use them again

I hired Allied Van Lines on the advice of my nephew. Their sales rep seemed a very promising guy and gave me the exact package I wanted. On moving day three guys came and they called to let me know they were on their way which was so nice of them and showed up on time. They were all really nice, friendly guys. They were completely prepared and had all of my stuff packed, which made my moving day smooth. They made sure all of my stuff was wrapped up and padded before moving it into the truck and when we got to my new place they made sure everything was in the place I wanted and nothing was broken. I would definitely use these guys again for my next move.

Abigail

 2019-03-21
Rating:

Great Movers

I'd been reviewing many moving companies for my first ever move in life. It was moving from Boston to Indianapolis and I found this company with all the good stars and all. So, I decided to use Allied Van Lines and I was never wrong. From the estimate, to the packing to the delivery, everything was great once again. I hope Iíll be dealing with them in my future moves.

Luke

 2019-03-09
Rating:

Very satisfied

I have a hard time trusting just any moving company with all my valuables. Thatís why I entrusted Allied Van Lines as they were highly referred by one of my closest friends. I do not have a lot of stuffs but the pieces I have are very special to me. I asked the movers to be very careful with them. I have to say, they were very sincere. They were extra careful while maneuvering my furniture through my tiny house not to leave marks anywhere. Everything arrived in good condition and I couldnít be happier.

Caleb

 2019-02-08
Rating:

Easy relocation

I had a quick easy call with a representative from Allied Van Lines who walked me through the binding estimate and went through my inventory list with me. It was fairly easy considering I was already packed and planned the move 10 days later. The best way to not see your estimate raise is by having a realistic estimate of how much you're bringing. We had a 2 story 2 bedroom home. There's gonna be a lot of stuff I didn't plan for. But I booked in time to not be a rush job and still have a good estimate of how much I was really taking. The movers were pretty laid back and did their jobs well without rushing. But they still got done in a timely manner. The truck got to the new address, within the 2 weeks promised and it's all still here. No damage, nothing missing. They easily get 5 stars.

Ryan

 2019-02-03
Rating:

I would recommend them

I would most definitely recommend using Allied Van Lines. I booked a few weeks before and asked for 3 movers who could show up at 1 pm and load a truck I provide myself. They showed up 10 minutes early ready to work. The team handled themselves well and the process was really simple and easy. They arrived to the new apartment separately and unloaded the truck in an hour. There were no extra fees like a stairs charge or something else equally ridiculous. I paid for exactly what I got which was awesome. It is definitely worth the money